HUMAN RIGHTS

IOPHR’s Statement regarding the Death of Baktash Abtin

IOPHR’s Statement regarding the Death of Baktash Abtin

Two years ago, IOPHR in an open letter dated March 10, 2020 to the UN Special Rapporteur on the situation of human rights in Iran, highlighted the criminal plan of the Islamic Republic to exploit the dangerous situation caused by the spread of Covid-19 virus. This letter...

IOPHR statement in support of the uprising of the people of Khuzestan

IOPHR statement in support of the uprising of the people of Khuzestan

The heroic people of Iran, who in an admirable, united way through their boycott of the June 2021 presidential election, rejected the legitimacy of the Islamic Republic of Iran, have recently been concerned by their Khuzestani compatriot’s protests in regards to the lack of...

Event 12 July at IRFSummit2021 “Hate Propaganda in Iran”

Event 12 July at IRFSummit2021 “Hate Propaganda in Iran”

This year’s side event titled “Hate Propaganda In Iran” hosted by IOPHR, Baha’is of the United States, and the IRF RoundTable was held on Monday 12th July 2021 at 11 am EST (Washington D.C.), 4 pm GMT (London), 5 pm GMT+1 (Berlin) at the IRFSummit2021. Fore full video capture...

Event: The State Of Human Rights In Iran by National Press Club

Event: The State Of Human Rights In Iran by National Press Club

US Representative of IOPHR, Hamid Gharagozloo, was one of the speakers at the 30th June event "The State of Human Rights in Iran: Live Reports from Iran by Eyewitnesses & Experts" which was organised by National Press Club and held in Washington D.C. The full video of the...

Share This